Any Means Necessary

As I walk with Jesus my mission is continuing to become even more simple and crystal clear. So much so that a couple months I made my families mission statement that same as my person life mission, it is…

We exist to show you who Jesus is.

Like it or not, think it’s too simple or vague, this is my mission. In everything that I do and that my family does our goal is that you would see Jesus. That you would see how amazing He really is!

In light of this what I read this morning in my devos was amazing! Check this out…

“For though I am free from all men, I have made myself a servant to all, that I might win the more; and to the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might win Jews; to those who are under the law, as under the law, that I might win those who are under the law;to those who arewithout law, as without law (not being without law toward God, but under law toward Christ), that I might win those who are without law; to the weak I became as weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all men, that I might by all means save some. Now this I do for the gospels sake, that I may be partaker of it with you.” 1 Corinthians 9:19-23

In essence what Paul is saying here is this. I don’t have to serve anyone because I am a free man, but I willingly choose to become the slave of everyone that I may by any means necessary enter into their world and show them who Jesus is. Paul was willing to do whatever he had to do so that people would see Jesus and be brought near to him. Here is the question I’m now asking myself, am I only showing people Jesus through means that cost me nothing? Deep down I believe that all christians want to show people Jesus but not all are willing to go to any length to do so. Paul was willing to do absolutely anything to make sure that whoever he encountered, whatever their background, culture, or pedigree that they would see Jesus. It’s so easy to only show Jesus in convenient times or convenient ways. But what about ways that would cause you to become the slave of everyone? What about ways that cost you, not just money but time. I’m so challenged today to become a man like Paul. That I would do absolutely anything to ensure that I can enter people worlds and show them who Jesus is.


Leave a Reply

